Nigerian Field Society Council


The NFS council consists of:


President and Chairman of Council: Professor IF Adeniyi

Vice-Presidents: Dr. Lizz Goddard UK, Prof. Lizzy Ekpo University of Ibadan

Secretary: Dr. Stephen Folaranmi, Rhodes University South Africa

Treasurer: Dr. Modupe Ladipo, General Out-patients Dept., University College Hospital, Ibadan

Business Manager: Dr. Michael Usman,  Federal College of Forestry, Ibadan

Editor: Prof. A.O. Isichie, Ile Ife

Assist. editor: Dr. Andrew Erakhrumen, Ibadan/Benin


Board of Trustees

Prof. David Okpako

Engr. Nat Oyelola

Prof. David Okali

Prof. J.R.O. Ojo

Prof. E.J. Alagoa


Learn about Council events.

Read more about Council reports.

Read more about the NFS now and then.

2023  Nigerian Field Society